Leadership

VASCD is governed by a Board of Directors which includes officers, committee chairs, and an elected representative of each of Virginia’s eight Superintendents’ regions. We constantly strive to expand and diversify leadership, which strengthens our organization. VASCD members from around the Commonwealth serve on committees, host events, write for our publications, present at our conferences, and contribute to our mission a variety of other ways. The Board employs an Executive Director and an Events Coordinator to manage the daily operations of the organization.



Board of Directors Members

Joe Douglas

President
Instructional Specialist, Colonial Heights
Email: joe_douglas@colonialhts.net
Phone: 804.524.3400 ext. 13

Amy Acors

Region 4 Representative
Director of Instruction, Fauquier
Email: aacors@fcps1.org
Phone: 540.422.7018

Kate Dougherty

Region 5 Representative
Instructional Coach, Harrisonburg
Email: kdougherty@harrisonburg.k12.va.us
Phone: 540.574.1199

Alan Seibert

Region 6 Representative
Superintendent, Salem
Email: aseibert@salem.k12.va.us
Phone: 540.389.0130

Kristie Legg

Region 7 Representative
Principal, Galax
Email: kristielegg@galaxschools.com
Phone: 276.236.6159

Amy Griffin

Region 8 Representative
Superintendent, Cumberland
Email: agriffin@cucps.k12.va.us
Phone: 804.492.4212

Eric Carbaugh

Journal Editor
Associate Professor, JMU
Email: carbauem@jmu.edu
Phone: 540.220.0262

Julie Myers

Conference Committee Chair
Director Middle/Secondary Instruction, Frederick
Email: myersj@fcpsk12.net
Phone: 540.662.3889

Daryl Chesley

Governance Chair
Director of Instructional Innovations, UNOS
Email: Daryl.Chesley@unos.org
Phone: 804.782.4504

Ebbie Linaburg

Programs Co-Chair
Assistant Superintendent, Shenandoah
Email: eklinaburg@shenandoah.k12.va.us
Phone: 540.459.6701

Diane Washenberger

Programs Co-Chair
Director of Instruction, Salem
Email: dwashenberger@salem.k12.va.us
Phone: 540.389.0130

Daniel Smith

Immediate Past President, Advocacy Chair
Principal, Virginia Beach
Email: daniel.smith2@vbschools.com
Phone: 757.648.5649

Melany Stowe

Communications Chair
Director, Public Relations/Communications, IALR
Email: melany.stowe@ialr.org
Phone: 276.806.9696

Melanie Kay-Wyatt

ASCD Liaison
Principal, Fredericksburg
Email: MWyatt@cityschools.com
Phone: 540.372.1145

Phyllis Milne


Adjunct Professor, GWU/ODU
Email: drpmilne@verizon.net
Phone:

Pat Griffin

Treasurer
Retired from Virginia Beach
Email: patvabch@cox.net
Phone: 757.353.7760

Tom Debolt

Past President, Parliamentarian
Retired from Manassas Park
Email: tdebolt44@gmail.com
Phone: 703.298.3642

Jennifer Orr

Secretary
Teacher, Fairfax
Email: jenorr@gmail.com
Phone: 703.455.7382

Robin Hoffman

President-Elect, TIA Chair
Instructional Specialist, Virginia Beach
Email: rlhoffman@vbschools.com
Phone: 757.648.5140

Anthony Washington

Region 1 Representative
School Improvement Specialist, Richmond
Email: awashing@rvaschools.net
Phone: 804.780.7806

Heather Tuck

Region 2 Representative
Director, CTE/Alternative Ed., Isle of Wight
Email: htuck@iwcs.k12.va.us
Phone: 804.691.8463

Emma Coombs

Region 3 Representative
Teacher, Fredericksburg
Email: ecoombs@cityschools.com
Phone: 540.372.1145